• Mike S.

The Mill's 2019 Poetry & Fiction Awards

Missing from our site since October of 2019 are the winners of the Mill's poetry and fiction writing contests. With this notice we now rectify that omission. Below are listed the writers who received awards and recognition at our October 2019 awards ceremony.

Janet Dee Wullner-Fais Memorial Prize for Poetry

Winner: Peggy Turnbull, "Thanksgiving with Alzheimer's"

Finalist: Maryann Hurtt, "Even the Queen's Lace"

Honorable Mention: Emily Bowles, "Hawk on the Hill"


Winner:  Liz Schulz

Finalist: Nick Tseffos

Honorable Mention: Nathan Dotterweich

Winners in each category were awarded $200.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All